Image for Call for Workshops

Call for Workshops

Critical Dates:

  • Workshop submissions close: October 30, 2023 
  • Accepted authors will be notified by: Throughout January, 2024
  • Accepted authors must confirm their intent by: January 9, 2024 

Workshop Areas of Interest:

Note that the strongest submissions will present cutting edge solutions, new technology, and forward-thinking strategies that will contribute to the growth and success of the global offshore wind industry. 

  • Power-to-X
  • Data & Digitalization
  • Grid & Transmission
  • Project Installation/Execution
  • Policy & Regulatory
  • Workforce Development & Safety
  • Ports & Vessels
  • Operations & Maintenance
  • Supply Chain Build-Out & Management
  • Finance & Insurance
  • Innovation, Research & Development
  • Floating Offshore Wind (Workshops submitted under this category will be considered separately for FloatON, the Floating Summit being held during IPF.)
  • Global Best Practices (lessons learned from global installation)

Questions about your submission? 

Questions about your Workshops submission? Please contact Jane Doyle, the Network’s Senior Event Program Manager, by submitting a form on the contact us page.

Contact us

2024 IPF Program Committee

The Network would like to recognize the 2024 IPF Program Committee for lending their valuable time and expertise to our organization. Their guidance will ensure the 2024 conference provides attendees with the learning, insights, networking, and other opportunities to advance the U.S. offshore wind and clean energy industry. Thank you for your dedication to our shared cause.  

  • Jocelyn Brown-Saracino, Offshore Wind Lead, Department of Energy 
  • Drew Carey, Vice President of Americas, Venterra  
  • Jamie Chumchal, Procurement Advisor, Equinor   
  • Wright Frank, Renewable Energy Policy Chief, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management  
  • Jonathan Fraser, Renewable Energy Compliance Specialist, Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement 
  • Lyndie Hice-Dunton, Executive Director, National Offshore Wind Reseach and Development Consortium  
  • Liz Kretovic, Deputy to the Director, Lynker  
  • Jonathan Lints, Director, Subsea, Clarksons  
  • Mike McMahon, Supply Chain Lead Offshore Wind, Ørsted  
  • Hiram Mechling, Vice President of Offshore Wind, Bureau Veritas Group   
  • Walt Musial, Principal Engineer (OSW research), NREL National Renewable Energy Laboratory 
  • Dan Ortega, North America Representative, GWO Global Wind Ogranisation  
  • Theodore Paradise, Partner, K&L Gates  
  • Kevin Pearce, Business Development Principal, Aker Solutions  
  • Ruth Perry, Head of Regulatory Affairs, Offshore Power Americas, Shell  
  • Jessica Reiter, Head of Development Services, RWE  
  • Amy Robertson, Principal Engineer (OSW research), National Renewable Energy Laboratory 
  • Darius Snieckus, Chief Executive Editor, Aegir Insights  
  • Satsuki Sokol, Community & Industry Engagement Lead, Atlantic Offshore Wind  
  • Greg Trauthwein, President & COO, Maritime Reporter/New Wave Media  
  • Abby Watson, Founder, President, Groundwire Strategies   
  • Josh Weinstein, VP Offshore Wind Americas, bp

New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center

900 Convention Center BoulevardNew Orleans, LA 70130

Sign up for updates